BILS Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) for BILS has now been appointed. We are very pleased that the following distinguished scientists have accepted to serve as SAB members:

Amos Bairoch, Switzerland
Ewan Birney, United Kingdom
Jaap Heringa, the Netherlands
Kathryn Lilley, United Kingdom
Michal Linial, Israel
Lars Malmström, Switzerland
Torben Falck Ørntoft, Denmark

The SAB will give advice to the BILS Board and Director, as regards the quality of the BILS activities from a scientific and strategic perspective. It will also assist the BILS Board and Director in prioritisation and evaluation of BILS activities, when needed.